Resident estimate
$19,044
East Georgia State College
Swainsboro, GA
Compare the published price with historical aid received by students. These figures are a planning starting point, not a personal financial-aid offer.
Step 1 · Published cost
Your home state helps identify which published tuition category is the most useful starting point.
Saved only in this browser. DegreePilot does not use geolocation, require an account, or send this selection to the server.
Available reported categories are shown neutrally below. Neither is labeled likely until your selection can be matched to the college location.
planning to live on campus • Federal release 2026
$19,044
$26,004
Approximately $6,960 more per year for nonresident students
| Estimated yearly expense | Resident estimate | Nonresident estimate |
|---|---|---|
| Tuition and required fees | $2,900 | $9,860 |
| Housing and mealsShared estimate | $10,134 | $10,134 |
| Books and suppliesShared estimate | $1,216 | $1,216 |
| TransportationShared estimate | Not reported | Not reported |
| Personal or miscellaneous expensesShared estimate | Not reported | Not reported |
| Other costs not separately categorizedShared estimate | $4,794 | $4,794 |
| Estimated yearly budget | $19,044 | $26,004 |
Shared estimates use the same reported living-cost values in both categories. Missing values remain “Not reported,” never $0. A yearly total appears only when its displayed reported components reconcile.
The big picture
Step 2 · Historical context
What this means: These figures show how a recent student cohort received help paying. They are not a personal aid estimate.
Historical IPEDS figures for the full-time, first-time degree/certificate-seeking undergraduates cohort (2023-24); 471 students. Average amounts apply only to recipients of that aid category. Recipient groups may overlap, averages must not be added together, and this is not a personal financial-aid offer.
87% received this type of aid
$6,623 average among recipients
66% received this type of aid
$6,113 average among recipients
28% received this type of aid
$2,648 average among recipients
14% received this type of aid
average among recipients
Step 3 · Verified funding options
Explore verified funding programs that may be relevant to this college. Eligibility and award amounts depend on each program's official rules.
DegreePilot has not yet verified scholarships or grants funded by this college.
View official financial-aid informationStep 4 · Optional narrowing
Answer a few optional questions to narrow the verified programs shown here. Your temporary answers stay in this browser tab.
4 relevant to this college
Use the optional screener above to narrow this same verified list, or browse every opportunity below. Neither view is an eligibility guarantee.
Need-based federal grant funding for eligible undergraduate students who have not earned a bachelor's, graduate, or professional degree, with limited post-baccalaureate teacher-certification exceptions.
No separate program application · FAFSA required
Deadline — Open: Federal FAFSA deadline for the 2026–27 award year; state and college deadlines may be earlier
Reapply each award year
Award year: 2026–27
Campus-based federal grant for undergraduates with exceptional financial need, with priority generally given to students with the lowest Student Aid Indexes who also receive Pell Grants.
No separate program application · FAFSA required
Ask this college's financial-aid office whether FSEOG is available. It is a campus-based program with limited funds and is not offered by every college.
Deadline — Open: Federal FAFSA deadline for 2026–27; college priority deadlines are usually earlier because funds are limited
Not guaranteed; reviewed by the college each award year
Award year: 2026–27
Federal grant for eligible students preparing to teach in a high-need field at a school or educational service agency serving low-income students.
Separate step or application required · FAFSA required
Ask this college whether it participates in TEACH Grant and whether your education program is TEACH-Grant-eligible.
Deadline — Open: Federal FAFSA deadline for 2026–27; the college may set an earlier deadline
May be received in later eligible years within federal limits
Award year: 2026–27
Part-time employment for eligible students with financial need. Money is earned through eligible employment; it is not an automatic tuition discount.
Separate step or application required · FAFSA required
Ask this college's financial-aid office whether Federal Work-Study positions and funds are available. A work-study award does not guarantee a job.
Deadline — Open: Federal FAFSA deadline for 2026–27; campus funds and jobs are limited, so college priority dates matter
Not guaranteed; reapply for aid and seek eligible employment each year
Award year: 2026–27
Cost data use dataset year 2026, while aid data describe academic year 2023-24. Use them as separate planning references rather than a same-year comparison.
Your actual price depends on official residency classification, household circumstances, enrollment, living arrangement, grants and scholarships, and the institution's final financial-aid offer.
Missing, unavailable, and privacy-suppressed values remain not reported; they are never converted to zero. Cost components describe reported institutional planning scenarios. Financial-aid figures are historical cohort averages and are not residency-specific or a personal estimate.
Federal student loans must be repaid.
37% borrowed federal student loans
$4,555 average among borrowers
Registry reviewed 2026-09-08. These are programs to investigate, not personal eligibility decisions or award estimates. Loans are excluded.