Estimated yearly budget
$61,326
Fairleigh Dickinson University-Florham Campus
Madison, NJ
Compare the published price with historical aid received by students. These figures are a planning starting point, not a personal financial-aid offer.
Step 1 · Published cost
Your home state helps identify which published tuition category is the most useful starting point.
Saved only in this browser. DegreePilot does not use geolocation, require an account, or send this selection to the server.
Available reported categories are shown neutrally below. Neither is labeled likely until your selection can be matched to the college location.
planning to live on campus • Federal release 2026
$61,326
Residency does not change the reported tuition and required fees.
| Estimated yearly expense | Estimated yearly budget |
|---|---|
| Tuition and required fees | $38,004 |
| Housing and meals | $16,270 |
| Books and supplies | $1,240 |
| Transportation | Not reported |
| Personal or miscellaneous expenses | Not reported |
| Other costs not separately categorized | $5,812 |
| Estimated yearly budget | $61,326 |
Shared estimates use the same reported living-cost values in both categories. Missing values remain “Not reported,” never $0. A yearly total appears only when its displayed reported components reconcile.
The big picture
Step 2 · Historical context
What this means: These figures show how a recent student cohort received help paying. They are not a personal aid estimate.
Historical IPEDS figures for the full-time, first-time degree/certificate-seeking undergraduates cohort (2023-24); 506 students. Average amounts apply only to recipients of that aid category. Recipient groups may overlap, averages must not be added together, and this is not a personal financial-aid offer.
100% received this type of aid
$28,294 average among recipients
44% received this type of aid
$6,363 average among recipients
38% received this type of aid
$12,132 average among recipients
100% received this type of aid
average among recipients
Step 3 · Verified funding options
Explore verified funding programs that may be relevant to this college. Eligibility and award amounts depend on each program's official rules.
DegreePilot has not yet verified scholarships or grants funded by this college.
View official financial-aid informationStep 4 · Optional narrowing
Answer a few optional questions to narrow the verified programs shown here. Your temporary answers stay in this browser tab.
7 relevant to this college
Use the optional screener above to narrow this same verified list, or browse every opportunity below. Neither view is an eligibility guarantee.
Need-based federal grant funding for eligible undergraduate students who have not earned a bachelor's, graduate, or professional degree, with limited post-baccalaureate teacher-certification exceptions.
No separate program application · FAFSA required
Deadline — Open: Federal FAFSA deadline for the 2026–27 award year; state and college deadlines may be earlier
Reapply each award year
Award year: 2026–27
Campus-based federal grant for undergraduates with exceptional financial need, with priority generally given to students with the lowest Student Aid Indexes who also receive Pell Grants.
No separate program application · FAFSA required
Ask this college's financial-aid office whether FSEOG is available. It is a campus-based program with limited funds and is not offered by every college.
Deadline — Open: Federal FAFSA deadline for 2026–27; college priority deadlines are usually earlier because funds are limited
Not guaranteed; reviewed by the college each award year
Award year: 2026–27
Federal grant for eligible students preparing to teach in a high-need field at a school or educational service agency serving low-income students.
Separate step or application required · FAFSA required
Ask this college whether it participates in TEACH Grant and whether your education program is TEACH-Grant-eligible.
Deadline — Open: Federal FAFSA deadline for 2026–27; the college may set an earlier deadline
May be received in later eligible years within federal limits
Award year: 2026–27
Need-based state grant for eligible New Jersey residents enrolled full time in an undergraduate program at an approved New Jersey institution.
No separate program application
The college must be an approved New Jersey higher education institution. Confirm institutional participation and your award with the college and NJFAMS.
Deadline — Open: FAFSA or NJAFAA processed deadline for other Fall 2026 and Spring 2027 applicants
Reapply annually while eligible
Award year: 2026–27
State transfer scholarship for qualifying NJ STARS students who earn an associate degree and continue at a participating New Jersey four-year institution.
Last-dollar program: it may cover a remaining eligible balance after other grants and scholarships are applied.
No separate program application
The receiving four-year college must participate in the Tuition Aid Grant program. NJ STARS participation does not guarantee admission.
Deadline — Open: Fall 2026 and Spring 2027 state-aid application deadline for non-renewal applicants
Up to four eligible semesters, excluding summer
Award year: 2026–27
Campus-based New Jersey program combining financial assistance with academic and student-support services for eligible students from educationally and economically disadvantaged backgrounds.
Separate step or application required
EOF admission, funding, and space are administered by participating campus programs. Contact this college's EOF office to confirm availability and its application process.
Deadline — Open: Fall 2026 and Spring 2027 state-aid application deadline for new and non-renewal applicants
Subject to annual eligibility, campus participation, and available funding
Award year: 2026–27
Part-time employment for eligible students with financial need. Money is earned through eligible employment; it is not an automatic tuition discount.
Separate step or application required · FAFSA required
Ask this college's financial-aid office whether Federal Work-Study positions and funds are available. A work-study award does not guarantee a job.
Deadline — Open: Federal FAFSA deadline for 2026–27; campus funds and jobs are limited, so college priority dates matter
Not guaranteed; reapply for aid and seek eligible employment each year
Award year: 2026–27
Cost data use dataset year 2026, while aid data describe academic year 2023-24. Use them as separate planning references rather than a same-year comparison.
Your actual price depends on official residency classification, household circumstances, enrollment, living arrangement, grants and scholarships, and the institution's final financial-aid offer.
Missing, unavailable, and privacy-suppressed values remain not reported; they are never converted to zero. Cost components describe reported institutional planning scenarios. Financial-aid figures are historical cohort averages and are not residency-specific or a personal estimate.
Federal student loans must be repaid.
58% borrowed federal student loans
$5,385 average among borrowers
Registry reviewed 2026-09-08. These are programs to investigate, not personal eligibility decisions or award estimates. Loans are excluded.