San Diego State University
San Diego, CA
See recent admission activity, standardized-testing policy, test-score context, and the general factors this college reports using for first-year admission.
Fall 2024 reported admissions
Recent institution-wide admission rate
36.2%
Historical context, not your chance of admission.
The college reports that SAT or ACT scores are not considered in general admission review.
Among enrolled students who submitted scores, the middle 50% fell within these reported 25th–75th percentile ranges.
SAT score submission: Not reported
ACT score submission: Not reported
Recent SAT/ACT score information is not available in the current DegreePilot dataset.
These are general factors the institution reported using for undergraduate admission review. The institution-level source does not identify which school, major, or applicant group triggers a factor. Program-specific requirements are presented separately.
See the academic coursework this institution says first-year applicants should complete before college.
Academic preparation summary
SDSU publishes the 15-unit A-G pattern for Fall 2027 first-year applicants, including exact required amounts and separate recommendations.
Requirements verified for: Fall 2027 admission cycle
Includes: A-G college-preparatory pattern
Includes: One year of U.S. history and government
Includes: Algebra I, Algebra II, Geometry
Includes: Laboratory science, One biological science, One physical science
Includes: Laboratory science
Includes: Language other than English
Includes: Visual and performing arts
Includes: Approved A-G elective
Check current official requirements
Requirements can change. The institution's admissions office is the final source before you apply.
Open official first-year admission requirementsTransfer, international, student-athlete, and honors application information.
Explore pathwaysPolicies, deadlines, minimum preparation, and program requirements can change. Use the official admissions website as the final source.
Official admissions websiteWhen compatible totals are available, the recent admission rate is applicants admitted divided by first-year applicants. It is not shown when applicants are zero or the reported counts are incompatible, and it never represents an individual student's probability of admission.
Score ranges describe recently enrolled first-year students who submitted that test. The 25th–75th percentiles contain the middle 50% of those reported scores. IPEDS reports SAT sections separately, so DegreePilot does not add them into a composite.
The official ADM2024 codes distinguish factors required to be considered, factors not required but considered when submitted, and factors not considered. English-proficiency applicability can vary by applicant; confirm who must submit it with the college.
Source: U.S. Department of Education, NCES IPEDS ADM2024. The open-admission flag comes only from the official IC2024 companion field. Missing, unavailable, imputed, and suppressed values retain their source status and are never converted to zero. Figures do not reflect program-specific rules or guarantee admission.
Required means the official source identifies the coursework as necessary. Recommended is used only when the official source explicitly recommends or prefers it. Years and units retain the source's wording.
Known limitations