First-year applicants
Early Action I application
November 1, 2026
Fall 2027 · 2026–27 application cycle · Plan terms not stated
A complete application by this date receives a decision no later than the published January date.
University of Minnesota-Twin Cities
Minneapolis, MN
See recent admission activity, standardized-testing policy, test-score context, and the general factors this college reports using for first-year admission.
Verified dates stay tied to the published cycle and applicant scope. Priority, final, application, document, and supplement dates remain separate. DegreePilot never rolls an old date into a new cycle.
First-year applicants
November 1, 2026
Fall 2027 · 2026–27 application cycle · Plan terms not stated
A complete application by this date receives a decision no later than the published January date.
First-year applicants
December 1, 2026
Fall 2027 · 2026–27 application cycle · Plan terms not stated
Fall 2024 reported admissions
Recent institution-wide admission rate
79.7%
Historical context, not your chance of admission.
Scores are not required for general admission review, but the college reports considering them when submitted.
Among enrolled students who submitted scores, the middle 50% fell within these reported 25th–75th percentile ranges.
8% of enrolled first-year students submitted SAT scores
33% of enrolled first-year students submitted ACT scores
SAT Reading & Writing
640–730
25th–75th percentile
SAT Math
660–770
25th–75th percentile
ACT Composite
26–31
25th–75th percentile
Optional. Your entries stay only in this page's memory and are not saved, sent, logged, or used to predict admission.
SAT Reading & Writing middle 50%: 640–730
SAT Math middle 50%: 660–770
ACT Composite middle 50%: 26–31
These are general factors the institution reported using for undergraduate admission review. The institution-level source does not identify which school, major, or applicant group triggers a factor. Program-specific requirements are presented separately.
See the academic coursework this institution says first-year applicants should complete before college.
Academic preparation summary
Minnesota publishes high-school course expectations in six academic areas and identifies added science expectations for Biological Sciences and Science and Engineering applicants.
Last verified: September 2026
Includes: Writing, reading, speaking, and literature
Includes: Elementary algebra, Geometry, Intermediate algebra, Fourth-year mathematics
Includes: Biological science, Physical science, Laboratory experience
Includes: History, Geography or a course with a geography component
Includes: Single second language
Includes: Visual or performing arts
Only the selected school's published coursework is shown.
Includes: One year of biology, One year of chemistry
Check current official requirements
Requirements can change. The institution's admissions office is the final source before you apply.
Transfer, international, student-athlete, and honors application information.
Explore pathwaysPolicies, deadlines, minimum preparation, and program requirements can change. Use the official admissions website as the final source.
Official admissions websiteWhen compatible totals are available, the recent admission rate is applicants admitted divided by first-year applicants. It is not shown when applicants are zero or the reported counts are incompatible, and it never represents an individual student's probability of admission.
Score ranges describe recently enrolled first-year students who submitted that test. The 25th–75th percentiles contain the middle 50% of those reported scores. IPEDS reports SAT sections separately, so DegreePilot does not add them into a composite.
The official ADM2024 codes distinguish factors required to be considered, factors not required but considered when submitted, and factors not considered. English-proficiency applicability can vary by applicant; confirm who must submit it with the college.
Source: U.S. Department of Education, NCES IPEDS ADM2024. The open-admission flag comes only from the official IC2024 companion field. Missing, unavailable, imputed, and suppressed values retain their source status and are never converted to zero. Figures do not reflect program-specific rules or guarantee admission.
This is Minnesota's second published Early Action deadline for complete first-year applications.
First-year applicants
January 1, 2027
Fall 2027 · 2026–27 application cycle · Plan terms not stated
This is Minnesota's published regular deadline for a complete first-year application.
External transfer applicants to participating colleges
October 1, 2026
Spring 2027 · Spring 2027 transfer admission
Applications complete by the priority date receive full consideration in participating colleges.
Several colleges and programs do not admit external transfer students for spring.
External transfer applicants to participating colleges
December 1, 2026
Spring 2027 · Spring 2027 transfer admission
This is the regular deadline for participating spring transfer programs.
Several colleges and programs do not admit external transfer students for spring.
External transfer applicants
February 1, 2027
Fall 2027 · Fall 2027 transfer admission
Applications complete by the priority date receive full consideration; later review can be space-available.
Some programs publish earlier or different exact deadlines.
External transfer applicants
June 1, 2027
Fall 2027 · Fall 2027 transfer admission
This is the regular deadline for most external transfer programs after the priority date.
Continuing and Professional Studies publishes August 1; some health programs publish different dates.
Required means the official source identifies the coursework as necessary. Recommended is used only when the official source explicitly recommends or prefers it. Years and units retain the source's wording.
Known limitations